PMX 2014 update!

Hello~!! I spent a few hours at Pacific Media Expo this year with my friend Kasuki~ It’s been 5 years since I’ve last gone to a PMX o.o And back then it used to be just us two! So this trip was quite reminiscent of that time…

DSCN4312

I decided to wear the steampunk/ clockwork lolita I was making just to test out some new techniques. It turned out quite well but not quite finished. I did buy a wig for it but it was just so hot in it already I didn’t feel like dying in a wig xD (plus I had dinner with some friends afterwards and wig hair isn’t very pleasant).

So while I was there for a few hours, just on Day 1 as that’s all I really had time (and a ticket) for. I still had a wonderful time talking to a lot of the artists and random cosplayers I happen to pass by and ask for pictures! :D I actually wanted to take a lot more pictures but I would see a cosplayer on the bottom floor while I was on the top T.T It just didn’t work out I guess.

I also apologize for the quality… normally these pictures are taken by Hermsi and his DSLR but… since he wasn’t there my old point and shoot digital camera that’s a few years old had to suffice xD But here’s a few pictures I did manage to take!

DSCN4322

These two were SO adorable! They’re the shopkeeper from Animal Crossings! I may have squealed a little as I saw them pass by xD

DSCN4323

Now these guys… they took a second to recognize o.o They’re league champions in sleek suit and tie apparel! But their weapons are engraved into my memory and how can you not know that’s Jax with that hood? XDD But to be honest I recognized Lux first!

DSCN4321

BUG CATCHERS! OMG that CATERPIE! <3 I thought this was SO adorable~

DSCN4298

… like I said.. I apologize for the photos… >.> Especially for my non-photographer friend xD So this one turned out a little bit blurry but… yea. xD This just was adorable~

And honestly anything else that was taken was such bad quality because of lighting or just plain blurriness I don’t think it’s worth putting up T.T Makes me a little sad but next year I’m planning on making a bigger appearance so … yea! More pictures of my clockwork lolita soon!

Kimikotan

Leave a Reply

