Hipster Days

 photo AutoColor_zpsfc75e2c5.jpg

Hi my little ones!

I haven’t updated in awhile… it’s been hectic for me though. A few weeks ago we went to Comikaze which was quite an experience. I saw some cool people (including Charmed’s Phoebe!! She looks so pretty @.@) and then also caught up a little with my old booth boss who still calls me Trouble xD

I normally don’t go to comic cons but we wanted to check them out… see the scene and difference! It was… quite something. I wouldn’t mind going to a few each year. But my normal anime and gaming cosplays would be a little out of place… so we tried to do something quick yet would fit the theme! So we decided on this =3 hipster X-men! So I’m psylocke. Herms in the middle is Cyclopes. And Heather on the right is Rouge~ We did get a few comments and I did get a few “Casual Psylocke!” so at least we were recognized!

The reason I haven’t updated is because I’ve had a lot of test prepping and I’m still working on my kickstarter! Although I do update my twitter and facebook a lot more often if you’d like to keep up to date with me :D

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Kimikotan
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimikotanCosplay

I do have a lot of in progress pictures around the place but I’m waiting until I have the full beginning to the end before posting on here! But I’m hoping you’d be excited to know that I’m dishing out a lot of money (I’ll probably live off of ramen and in-n-out) to be able to go to more cons and travel around! I’m hoping it’ll let me see the other cons. I figured… I can’t just keep sitting around and waiting for something big to happen. I’ll do what I can and I’ll take these risks! If I don’t.. well I feel as though I’ll regret it.

Oh and as a little update… I did get my finalized business cards in! :3 They look awesome and I’m so happy =3 I’m working on a subsidiary brand, hopefully I’ll see it live to its fullest potential one day =3

–Kimikotan

Leave a Reply

