Anime LA 2013

ALA 2013

Photobucket

Anime Los Angeles 2013 was awesome. I was technically the artist assistant to our shared booth for the weekend~ Let’s see… where do I start off…

Well the booth and selling itself went better than our first experience where we both wanted to just quit. But it’s a learning process for us and we’re constantly trying to improve. One thing we did learn was to not procrastinate so we are both starting on many things right away. Hopefully school and graduation won’t get in the way but… I want to see how much I can do before my time at this university is up.

The con itself was fun. I attended the starlight ball where I was so frazzeled before betting up on stage. It was really … a daze. I remember just running out there and running back >.< Reminds me of my “model walk” day. xD Don’t ask~ Anyways the girl who got princess I think should have won. And the girl who did win… well… I wasn’t very impressed with even after seeing it up close. I’m not saying she shouldn’t have won… I just was not sure what the judges were really basing awards on. (sorry for the rant..)

People were also pretty nice to us at the artist table. We made friends with both our neighbors =3 Super cool people. They make me want to do more artist alley tables even without making a profit (but I can’t afford to not break even xD) I found my bows are popular~ I’m still debating on making the price a tad bit higher but… I figured since I love them so much I’ll keep it relatively the same =3 I’d rather keep them cheaper and share them than make them expensive. I want it so even little kids can buy them =3 They’re cute!

No pictures of Jolteon though T.T It didn’t turn out at any way how I wanted it to and it was a mistake on my part to try to rush such a process. I’m disappointed in myself but to make up for it I’m promising myself to never do such a thing again and only work on big projects if I’m going to even put time out.

Anyways. That’s my badge. Some buttons I got with commissioning a girl. And the bow with bells I refused to sell even though Gee thought I should xD But it’s probably the first butterfly bow I made and it’s special to me~ It also rings when I walked =3 I put it on my badge~

Sorry, no pictures with cosplayers this time around! I was too busy >.< AX though!

–Kimikotan

One thought on “Anime LA 2013

  1. I always love to hear abouth other conventions! Its a little difficlt to go to convetions in other countries because its expensive! But anyway, I was planing to asist to the AX 2013…in the end I cant, so I changed my badge to the 2014! Wish me luck xD

Leave a Reply

