New found love~

Exciting new stuff!!

Photobucket

See this beast? It’s my new serger =3 Somewhat cheap but a great investment~ I got it… maybe a week ago? I’m still getting used to it but already it has made my life easier (unless the thread breaks… in which is very annoying if it’s the upper or lower looper).

So far my review of this serger is really… great. It’s gotten countless of 4-5 stars with reviews online which made me more confident in buying this. Weirdly enough… it got better reviews than a singer serger. I was surprised… I mean its.. Singer! That’s like one of the top ‘dogs’ in the sewing business.. from what I can tell at least.

Here… some lovely work I was able to experiment with during my short time of using it thus far. Look, I haven’t even been able to change the thread colors to match cause I’m out of threads! xD
Photobucket

Above is a somewhat cleaner attachment of zippers… relatively… compared to my last one I guess.

Photobucket

Above is just scrap fabric. It was me playing with the tensions of the threads so it all looked nice. And in the end… still didn’t get it right. Lol!
Photobucket

Last weekend I finished a lovely commission. Here’s some of the in progress work~ Did Eevee all over again which was oddly fun… you know your cosplay deprived when a commission makes you happy to be sewing again…. lol!! Not even the money aspect. Lol! (I barely made money from it anyhow.. I was better off taking minimum wage work. Would’ve made more money).

I’ll be posting more, maybe a hoodie next week =3

–Kimiko–

Leave a Reply

