2/3 Ragnarok skirt..?

Yes it seems like progress is going slowly.. wanna see what I have so far? All that I finished is the blue skirt, white strips (kinda) and I have to go redo the gold strips. Argh >.< Wanna see some pictures? Sure why not~
Photobucket

Just started off with sewing some gold to the end.. twice (cause I’m TRYING to be accurate). This is the inside-out version. It’s going to have 2 types of interfacing, A heavy type to give it some straight shape and a small portion at the bottom that is kind of like cardboard interfacing that will -hopefully- weigh it down as well as make the gold part pop out more~
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Cool huh? Okay not really, I just made more work for me >.<
Photobucket

And that’s what it came out to be~ Roughly. I still have to draw out the cross template to start making the gold that will finish the white strips.

And oh.. Here’s an awesome part~ I spent a few hours testing wires and I went with a heavy gauge wire (like 16? Or was it 14..) And I found it in the jewlery making isle. I lined the bottom of the skirt with it a wala~ I have a formed shape that won’t move =3  I needed it for this because without it the skirt would have been flat as well as not straight in the front. So… It’s needed. I wonder how sitting will be in it… >.>;;
Photobucket

(Minus the part dipping in on the front.. I fixed that!) I thought I had pictures of the gold part but I guess that’ll be for the next post where I’ll actually have it all attached!! Woo! (weekend? Hey guess I’m working on cosplay for my birthday.. xDDD OR studying.. lol!!)

–Kimikotan

Leave a Reply

