Q & A <3

Q&A

Alrighty… just to help some people out I’m throwing in some asked questions to -hopefully- help some people out. This is regarding my cosplay commissions.
So here it goes!

Q: Where can I order commissions?
A: Email KimikoKotomi@hotmail.com or note me on my dA (which can be found in the links on the side.

Q: What would cause you to reject a commission request?
A: You have to understand I’m busy with my own cosplays but more importantly school. If its during finals time or crunch time for my own cosplays I will reject or postpone a commission. But if its a small request (ie. not a whole cosplay) then I can usually squeeze time in for it.

Q: How are the prices calculated?
A: I do a rough estimate on how much the material will cost (most of the time its cheaper than what it actually is because I use my own materials to make it too (like interfacing and thread) and then add in my commission part which depends on how difficult it may be to make and details. There isn’t a set rate cause each cosplay takes normally over 10+ hours… but it varies largely.

Q: How sturdy are your cosplays
A: Depends! Lol!!  I recommend NOT washing any cosplays through washing machines. Depend on how much is on the cosplay it can be hand washed or even dry cleaned. I suggest wearing clothes underneath cosplays to reduce any … dirtiness that may stick on the cosplay.

Q: Why do you do cosplay commissions? o.o
A: …at first it was to make my friend also put up commission but now I like sharing my talent~ It’s fun to cosplay! I do it for the glory of masquerades but overall its very fun to do. So I like seeing everyone else who may not have the means to create cosplay.. still be able to cosplay~ That is probably a reason my prices may seem cheap.. if they don’t seem cheap.. well cosplay isn’t that cheap to begin with >.< Fair warning … xD

That’s..the extent of the questions I’ve gotten so far.. generally.
If you have any questions for me feel free to email, note, or just comment below!

–Kimikotan

Leave a Reply

