Anime LA Day 1 Report

This year I finally went to Anime LA (aka ALA) on a Friday!
Usually I just skip the first day because I have school… or no ride… etc etc. Excuses excuses right?
Cosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,CardcaptorsCosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,Cardcaptors

I started off ALA with Sakura from Card Captors! finally finished and as you can see the finished project!
(And you can see me with Smiley Pine Tree and a Letter Bee cosplayer up above x3)

One thing that I used to do before when I wasn’t cosplaying was taking pictures with cosplayers. It was a little competition I had with my brother to see who got the most. Of course it varied. Just depends if you can get to a person in time and if I have the nerve to ask them.
Well now I have no problem… cause being a cosplayers, I know that we love to have our pictures taken~
Therefore I took some pics with other cosplayers~ Just a few here and there. My photographer Erukii takes most of the pics shown here. And unless otherwise stated are basically his xD

Cosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,Cardcaptors

I honestly didn’t know I stood out so much in a cutesy kind of way. I am always surprised on how I look like with the finished project because I don’t look in the mirror before I leave nor try it all out at once beforehand (which I highly recommend doing because I have encountered numerous problems that caused such a headache throughout the con. Luckily ALA has a costume repair space!! <3)

One thing that I am doing now is putting on some faux eyelashes… fake eyelashes. They really… give an extra sometihng to bring out the brightness of the eyes. But should only be used on sepcific cosplays… but that’s just sometihng I’ve noticed?

Today I actually does not have that many people around because it is a Friday. So Hopefuly day 2 is more fun filled with pictures!!
But here are the ones I did get with other people ^-^;;

Cosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,CardcaptorsCosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,CardcaptorsCosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,CardcaptorsCosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,Cardcaptors

Cosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,CardcaptorsCosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,CardcaptorsCosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,CardcaptorsCosplay,ALA 10',Pictures,Sakura,Cardcaptors

Thanks again for Erukii for taking these pics. As well as the cosplayers here for letting me have a pic with them! I just choose who to takes pics with randomly most the time.. or if they match me xD But those are all the pics I took with other cosplays for today! They were awesome <3

Edit: If I know who the cosplayer int he pic is I linked it to their site/DA~ Feel free to click around and see their awesome cosplays!

–Kimikotan–

5 thoughts on “Anime LA Day 1 Report

  1. New banner, woot! xD And the cosplay was pretty much you. Cute and pink? xD It came out well, and it was obvious as to how many people complimented and took pics of you~

Leave a Reply

