Ririchiyo Photoshoot

May 27, 2014 § 1 Comment

Hello once again! :D

Today I bring to you a long awaited photoshoot of my Ririchiyo School Uniform from Inu x Boku SS!

This cosplay was actually made primarily out of scrap fabrics xD So the main black piece is acually a little heavier than I would have liked but it initally belonged to Kirito’s Coat xP The lab coat and the inside shirt was already sitting in my closet (don’t ask why I have a lab coat… I’m not even a bio major xD) And so the main things I bought was the gold buttons and thigh high socks! A few flaws here and there but I was mainly testing out some new techniques. I’m glad I just finished it though xD OH and don’t look at my bangs >.>;; I know they are suppose to be straight bangs but I couldn’t bring myself to cut my own bangs and the wig didn’t look so nice :/

But nonetheless… enjoy the photos!
Photographer: Hermsi 

 photo Riri2_zps31add859.jpg

Looks close enough to a campus or a lab in the back right? right…
 photo Riri1_zps902b35e6.jpg

For some reason Hermsi loves to do reflection pictures ..

 photo Riri4_zps7cd62c5b.jpg

One of my favorites since it’s just a cool picture in general~

 photo Riri3_zps8a4e467c.jpg

One of Hermsi’s favorite~ I think he just likes the fluffy hair and lab coat xDD
 photo Riri5_zpse52c4d1f.jpg

And the nerdy shot XD

This uniform is actually REALLY short o.o We shot these at a place called crystal cathedral because we wanted a place with glass/mirrors. It was really awkward walking around in such a short dress so I tried keeping the lab coat on which was a few inches longer xD But it was so bad that if I leaned over a railing a little it would be such a panty shot T.T Did I realize I did that to the dress? Sorta… I admit. With thigh high outfits… it usually looks better on me when the skirt/dress part is mid thigh. So I don’t know if I’ll be wearing this to cons unless I but those fake thigh high stockings xD I hope you enjoyed some of the pictures, there are more floating around somewhere on my dA and facebook as well!

So yes! Hoping to get a photoshoot of my re-done Dragon Nest Archer sometime soon =3 And I have a giveaway and tutorial up soon too! =3

Keep updated with me on facebook and twitter!!

–Kimikotan

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Ririchiyo Photoshoot

  • Hikari says:

    well it isnt like too short i have seen way worse when it comes to length of dresses and skirts like slightest movement = panties revealed(why someone would even wear that i dunno..).
    well you could try to find short black hotpants or so to wear underneath like you did wear white ones at the arch bishop photoshoot if you are not comfortable with the length of it at all or you make it longer but it might starts to look a little off from the actual outfit.
    Also one thing i didnt say/write on facebook in some pictures you look like a teacher(the labcoat ones)for chemestry/biology or like a doctor and didnt you write there was a hospital nearby? luckily they didnt confuse you for a doctor ^^.
    i like the front view picture(4th one) a lot aswell your hair is so amazing<3 if it would be legal i would marry the hair:3(sorta sounds weird but who cares better weird than being all normal and boring:P)

    Something offtopic are you exited for pokemon omega ruby and alpha sapphire aswell or do you think meh just a remake?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ririchiyo Photoshoot at Kimikotan Cosplay.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

