Anime LA 2014 days~

ALA was SUPER fun this year =3 I mean like… it was one of the best I’ve had. But I guess that just shows how well it’s been growing through the years :]
 photo DSC_0127_zpsaae40e13.jpg

So I’ll start this post off with a good old fashion picture of myself xD I brought back out my Arch Bishop from Ragnarok Online! It’s the same cosplay on the back of my business card so I thought I would make it my official go-to table outfit~ It’s pretty comfy too! I got ALOT more ribbons this year! This picture was taken sometime on the 2nd day so it doesn’t show all my ribbons :[ But I ended up getting another Hall Cosplay Award Ribbon! (It’s okay to get more than one right? It was for 2 different cosplays anyways… xD) And also a “Beater” ribbon for my participation in a quidditch squad xP Anyways. Let me continue xD

We thought since we both had weapons… why not fight?! Unfortunately… my bow wasn’t in working status sooo (I lost that fight…) But honestly… how was I gonna beat a Kirito!?

 photo DSC_0227_zps64786bcc.jpg

I also debuted my Archer cosplay from Dragon Nest! Although the sad part? The pictures of my archer cosplay was taken on the 3rd day when I didn’t have all the pieces T.T So I’m missing my boots and arm warmers in the pictures…. But I figured I’d share the pictures anyways xD

 photo DSC_0203_zpsc652b099.jpg

The one decent picture! I’m still sad about the arm warmers… :/ I’m having pretty much most of the cosplay re-done before my next convention pops up! Oh and then I also have a nice close-up of ragnarok (and another on my facebook page  if you haven’t seen that yet :])

 photo DSC_0145_zps17b242c8.jpg

It’s funny cause Hermsi (who is the photographer is ALL these pictures) was actually being a creeper behind a curtain and the shot turned out nice…. who knew. But he hated taking pictures at that location, the lighting was terrible xD

Anyways! I met some really cool new people and said hi to some friends here and there~ A lot of really cool cosplays too! I was quite impressed. So first off is the Lizbeth of our group~ I love this picture cause we look straight while the background looks like it’s slanted… weird huh?

 photo DSC_0179_zps3d135608.jpg

We made friends with other artists which was so adorable! They make cute little hats which are to die for xP She also ended up buying a bow which she is wearing~ (You can tell my the pink that doesn’t completely match her outfit xD But it’s so adorable)

 photo DSC_0172_zps5bb0a970.jpg

Okay now here’s something I envy SO much! This cosplayer was amazing~ It’s mainly on how she made this cosplay. I love the creativity in it as she actually used patterened fabric or lace to enhance the look of the cosplay versus just having flat colors and fabric. I thought it looked really nice so I just had to get a picture with her =3 (btw you’ll also see in the next post why I loved this cosplay!)

 photo DSC_0167_zps2158eea0.jpg

The name of the cosplay escapes me but…. it looked really nice in person. It was also funny cause we both saw each other and spazzed xDD So she got a picture of me while I got a picture of her and it was so fun xD

 photo DSC_0149_zps54808790.jpg

You know what’s also fun? When my hair catches the wind and I look this a cover girl xDDDDD

 photo DSC_0152_zps172ab7f6.jpg

Okay I think anymore pictures and it’s gonna be hard to load my page xD So I’ll continue with text and links~

I found my friend Tarei who was so adorable~ (and short!! XD)
A Tetra cosplayer who Hermsi spazzed over… She looks really nice though!
How could I not take a picture of a Dynasty Warriors group?!
Pokemon trainer cosplayers! Ah… I just had to take a picture~ I love seeing kids get into cosplaying
And um… me failing on pretending to blend in with the mannequins…

Alright that’s the extent of my 3 days. I love having a table at ALA to get to talk to the other artists especially our partner Tirramisu who continues to provide awesome company :] I also apologize for the possible terrible photoshop T.T Alot of the pictures were just taken in bad light and I blame it on being indoors and florescent lighting.

Already looking forward to next year! You know where my updates are~ Facebook : Twitter

–Kimikotan

3 thoughts on “Anime LA 2014 days~

  1. Pingback: slightly cheating | It's my Fairytale time...

  2. Tarei has to be really small but she is adorable i would constantly hug her^^ and the photoshop thingy its not that bad the only picture where you see it a lot is the archbishop curtain one and the others basicly arnt that obvious since it doesnt look like they got photoshoped besides the one where it looks weird that you stand straight and the background is turning to the right since there is a little blur out on the sides^^ or maybe the camera did it i dunno xD but all pictures look great besides some light issues but no one can blame anyone on that.^^ the last picture of you is like wow with the hair <3 as i did post once i guess it was on twitter or so i dunno you totally could be a model well you kinda are allready one since you model your own cosplays :) And one litle question at the end is there a photoshoot planned for new cosplays and old ones that didnt get one?

    • Haha Thanks for the picture input :D A good… half of the photos I didn’t edit though cause Hermsi is just that great with the photography (that and I couldn’t do anything to make them better =.=) I did end up changing the top photo now! That’s a photoshop work courtesy of Hermsi as well~

      I’m definately planning photoshoots for new and old cosplays. Like Tomoyo! That never got a proper shoot xD
      And thanks xD I think I’m a little too short to be a proper model but hopefully I can just hone my skills :]

Leave a Reply

